Leeds Logo


Top of page

Size: View this website with small text View this website with medium text View this website with large text View this website with high visibility

5.1 Local Contacts

AMENDMENT

Contact information was reviewed locally and updated as required in December 2016.


Contents

  1. Children's Information Governance Team
  2. Children’s Social Work Service – Head of Service (CLA)
  3. Complaints Manager
  4. Designated Nurse for CLA
  5. Duty and Advice Team
  6. Eastmoor Secure Unit
  7. Education Communication
  8. School Improvement Service
  9. Adoption and Family Finding
  10. Service Manager (Fostering and Adoption)
  11. Housing Services
  12. Leaving Care
  13. Leeds Voice, Influence and Change Team
  14. Leeds Dental Advice Line
  15. Placement Service
  16. Interpreting and Translation Team

Children's Information Governance Team

Children’s Services
Information Governance Team

Tel: 0113 2474574 or 0113 3950299
Email: childrens.information.policy@leeds.gov.uk

Children’s Social Work Service – Head of Service (CLA)

Head of Children's Social Work Service (CLA)
Leeds City Council

Tel: 0113 3783631
Email: Rob.Murray@leeds.gov.uk

Complaints Manager

Josie Warwick
Customer Relations Manager

Customer relations
Leeds City Council

Tel: 0113 247 5690
Email: Josephine.Warwick@leeds.gov.uk
Website: www.leeds.gov.uk

Designated Nurse for CLA

Sharon White/Janet Butterfield

Tel: 0113 305 5156

Duty and Advice Team

Practitioners
Tel: 0113 376 0336

Members of the Public who are concerned about a child
Tel: 0113 222 4403

Out of hours Emergency Duty Team
(Practitioners and Public)
Tel: 0113 2409536

Integrated Processes Team
Tel: 0113 376 0469

Eastmoor Secure Unit

Tel: 0113 261 0031

Education Communication

Nicky Mamwell
Communication Lead For Schools

Email: Nicola.Mamwell@leeds.gov.uk

Website: Leeds Education Hub website

School Improvement Service

Andrew Eastwood
Head of Learning Improvement

Children’s Services

Tel: 0113 2475613
Email: Andrew.Eastwood@leeds.gov.uk

Adoption and Family Finding

Elissa James

Tel: 0113 224 3988

Service Manager (Fostering and Adoption)

Jeanette Scott
Service Manager (Fostering and Adoption)

Children Social Work Service
Children’s Services
Leeds City Council

Tel: 0113 2478675
Email: jeanette.scott@leeds.gov.uk

Heather Pipe
Adoption and Fostering Panel Manager
Leeds City Council
Children’s Social Work Service
Adoption and Fostering Team

Tel: 0113 3783401 or 0113 3783457
Panel admin team: 0113 3783667
Email: heather.pipe@leeds.gov.uk

Housing Services

North and West Housing Services

Simon Pickering

Tel: 0113 224 3849

Peter Shovlin

Tel: 0113 395 1413

East Housing Services

Ant Hodgkinson

Tel: 0113 247 7000

Phil Windle

Tel: 0113 395 0509

South Housing Services

James Hermida

Tel: 0113 247 6383

Greg Sallabank

Tel: 0113 247 6104

Nahim Mehmood Khan - Link Officer for Supported Housing

Tel: 0113 247 5063

For escalation purposes

Housing Options

Robert McCartney

Tel: 0113 224 3480

Support Housing

Debbie Forward

Tel: 0113 247 6752

Leaving Care

Paul Skidmore

Tel: 0113 378 1663

Email: Paul.Skidmore@leeds.gov.uk

Leeds Voice, Influence and Change Team

Hannah Lamplugh

Voice, Influence and Change Lead
Voice, Influence and Change Team

Children’s Services
Leeds City Council

Tel: 0113 2478350
www.leeds.gov.uk

A children's rights and advocacy service for Children Looked After, young people and care leavers in Leeds.

Tel: 0113 2395570
Emergency out of hours: 07825377513
Freephone: 0800 652 7212

Email: leedschildrensrightsservice@barnardos.org.uk

Leeds Children's Rights Service website

Leeds Dental Advice Line

Tel: 0800 298 5787

Placement Service

Email the Placement Service at CHS Placement Service

Placement desk
Tel: 0113 247 5470

Lucy Crowley
Commissioning Manager
Tel: 0113 3952868
Email: Lucy.Crowley@leeds.gov.uk

Contracting team members co-located within the placement service are:

Angela Howarth - angela.howarth@leeds.gov.uk (Contract officer)
Gillian Gale - gillian.gale@leeds.gov.uk (Support assistant - finance related)

Tel: 0113 245 0507 (Contract officer / administrator)
Interpreting and Translation Team

Tel: 0113 336 7800

Fax: 0113 240 3215

Email: Interpreting@Leeds.gov.uk

End